Sponsor’s Message



Choc Bulls

Oyisa Besman - EHOD CBU Northern Gauteng

Vodacom Bulls bring CHOC kids into their circle

As the doors to the lift close in the heart of Loftus Versfeld stadium and the roar of the crowd becomes faint and you no longer hear the march of rugby boots on their way to the changeroom, you are reminded about what makes this Vodacom Super Rugby season such a significant one for the Vodacom Bulls. It’s staring right back at you in the form of the words “Protect the Circle” that are emblazoned on those lift doors.

Everything the Vodacom Bulls are working towards comes down to looking after their own. And this season, they’re making that circle bigger to include a group of children they’ve not only made their own, but are also tackling their hearts out for.

At the start of this season, the Vodacom Bulls teamed up with Vodacom, SuperSport and every other South African team to support the #TacklingCancer campaign in aid of CHOC (the Childhood Cancer Foundation). For every tackle made by a South African player in this year’s Vodacom Super Rugby competition, Vodacom and SuperSport will jointly donate R100 to CHOC in support of the many children who on a daily basis have to face the hardest hits life can dish out.

The Vodacom Bulls have already raised R169 600 this season.

Now they’ll be doing even more to reach the goal of R1 million raised by the end of this season when a host of former Vodacom Bulls legends and celebrities take part in the Vodacom Bulls #TacklingCancer Cycle-a-Thon ahead of the match against the Emirates Lions at Loftus Versfeld on 15 June.

During the match, the cyclists will cycle as far as they can on the six stationary bikes located on the side of the field as they also raise funds for CHOC.

Rugby fans can also contribute by going to http://choc.org.za/vodacom-super-rugby-2019/ and making a donation.

Oyisa Besman

EHOD: CBU – Northern Gauteng

Red SuperRugby Blue Bulls

Vodacom Super Rugby Red Final Tour